Home " Products " Licence Central Connector

Licence Central Connector

Table of contents
    Add a header to begin generating the table of contents
    Table of contents
      Add a header to begin generating the table of contents

      Licence management made easy

      The Licence Central Connector is an SAP communication framework developed by INFORMATICS in cooperation with Wibu Systems. The framework consists of numerous SAP modules that are used every day by numerous customers. These enable direct and smooth communication between the Wibu application CodeMeter License Central and SAP.

      CodeMeter License Central is an all-in-one solution for protecting, licensing and securing software applications. The tool provides a turnkey solution for end-to-end software delivery and streamlines back-office processes. By integrating CodeMeter with SAP, licence authorisation was integrated into the existing workflow and an end-to-end licence management process was implemented - a major advantage for Independent Software Vendors (ISV).

      Process flow

      Due to the close integration between the two technologies, as soon as a customer order for software licences is entered in SAP, an automatic connection is established between SAP and CodeMeter License Central Internet Edition.

      A licence is created in License Central, returned to SAP as an activation code and then sent by e-mail or passed on directly to the end customer on a delivery note. The end customer activates the licence via a licence portal or an activation wizard integrated in the purchased software.

      This ensures complete integration between the systems and guarantees a continuous workflow without media breaks.

      LCC

      Advantages of Licence Central Connector

      • A central interface
      • Accelerated back office activities
      • No manual order processing and billing
      • Automatic licence generation
      • No errors in the transcription of the licence activations
      • Data evaluation in real time
      • Personalised training
      Product Manager Thomas Ameseder

      Do you have any questions?

      For more information, please contact our product manager Thomas Ameseder.

       

      Click here to download the product data sheet.

Skip to content
Startseite » Produkte » Licence Central Connector

Licence Central Connector

Inhaltsverzeichnis
    Add a header to begin generating the table of contents
    Inhaltsverzeichnis
      Add a header to begin generating the table of contents

      Lizenzverwaltung leicht gemacht

      Der Licence Central Connector ist ein SAP-Kommunikationsframework, das von INFORMATICS in Kooperation mit Wibu Systems entwickelt wurde. Das Framework besteht aus zahlreichen SAP-Bausteinen, die tagtäglich bei zahlreichen Kunden im Einsatz sind. Diese ermöglichen die direkte und reibungslose Kommunikation zwischen der Wibu-Anwendung CodeMeter License Central und SAP.

      CodeMeter License Central ist eine All-in-one-Lösung für den Schutz, die Lizenzierung und die Sicherung von Software-Anwendungen. Das Tool stellt eine schlüsselfertige Lösung für durchgängige Softwareauslieferung dar und rationalisiert Backoffice-Prozesse. Durch die Integration von CodeMeter in SAP wurde die Lizenzberechtigung in den bestehenden Workflow eingebunden und ein durchgängiger Lizenzmanagement-Prozess umgesetzt - für Independent Software Vendors (ISV) ein großer Vorteil.

      Prozessablauf

      Durch die enge Verzahnung zwischen den beiden Technologien wird, sobald ein Kundenauftrag für Softwarelizenzen in SAP eingegeben wurde, eine automatische Verbindung zwischen SAP und CodeMeter License Central Internet Edition aufgebaut.

      In License Central wird eine Lizenz erstellt, als Aktivierungscode zu SAP zurückgeschickt und anschließend per E-Mail versandt oder direkt auf einem Lieferschein an den Endkunden weitergegeben. Der Endkunde aktiviert die Lizenz über ein Lizenz-Portal oder einen in der gekauften Software integrierten Aktivierungsassistenten.

      Somit wird eine vollständige Integration zwischen den Systemen sichergestellt und ein durchgängiger Workflow ohne Medienbrüche sichergestellt.

      LCC

      Vorteile von Licence Central Connector

      • Eine zentrale Schnittstelle
      • Beschleunigte Backoffice-Tätigkeiten
      • Keine manuelle Auftragsverarbeitung und -verrechnung
      • Automatische Lizenzgenerierung
      • Keine Fehler in der Transkription der Lizenz-Aktivierungen
      • Datenauswertung in Echtzeit
      • Personalisierte Schulung
      Produktmanager Thomas Ameseder

      Sie haben Fragen?

      Für nähere Informationen kontaktieren Sie bitte unseren Produktmanager Thomas Ameseder.